Eggplant Pizza 

Ok, everyone…I love eating clean. Let’s just get that little fact out of the way. Especially with my food allergies, when I eat clean I just feel like I can conquer anything. It feels great! So I have been craving pizza like crazy & unfortunately it doesn’t agree with my tummy. So I finally found an amazing substitute! Eggplant pizza…oh my gooooodness, fantastic! And it was so easy too.  Want to know how? Look below the pic! Stay tuned,for my first attempt & research on the benefits of dry brushing your skin. So excited! Until next time…

 

 Found on www.eatgood4life.com

Serves 20, if each has 1 slice & it takes roughly 40 minutes.

What You Need

  • 2 large eggplants, sliced 1 inch thick (I did thinner & browned faster)
  • 24 oz jar of tomato sauce
  • 20 slices of provolone cheese, mozzarella works too
  • 3-4 fresh cherry tomatoes, sliced
  • 1 cup of fresh spinach
  • 1/2 teaspoon of Himalayan salt
  • Pepper flakes, optional

I added kalamata olives, would definitely recommend!!

  1. Preheat the oven to 425 F, arrange the eggplant on two pans. I rubbed a little grape seed oil too. Then sprinkle the salt on top.
  2. Bake for 15-20 minutes. Remove the pans from the oven & turn on the broiler. 
  3. Spread 1 tablespoon of tomato sauce, 1 piece of provolone, a bit of tomato, spinach, pepper, and anything else you’d like to add 
  4. Broil for 3-5 minutes. *Careful! The eggplants can burn easily.
  5. Then enjoy!! 
Leave a Reply

